Springing Up Spring

Springing Up Spring

 

I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m sure ready for Spring to get here. Inevitably, the weather warm-up means challenging wardrobe decisions. It sometimes takes a lot of effort to resist the urge to dress in anything that says “It’s warm outside!” I am a natural freeze baby, so I am one of those people that carries a sweater in my purse at all times…even when it’s an 85 degree July day (air conditioning, people!) My cool blood temp is probably also what reminds me to still wear long sleeves, closed toed shoes, or layers when the weather starts to break in the Spring because I know that if I get too warm-weather excited, I’ll regret it within the next couple days when I wake up with an “I told you so” cold.
 Above, I put together what I would consider to be a pre-Spring appropriate outfit. It brings out those expected petal shades, but the long sleeves, jeans, and booties still keep in the heat for when the sun goes down and the air turns cool again.
IMG_20160314_crocus
A Crocus flower that is about to bloom means Spring is on its way! :)

Leave a Reply

